Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Claire
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 31, 2017

    Beautiful room in a beautiful city!

    I couldn't figure out how to use the cofeemaker (and I felt bad about waking my host for instructions). It wasn't ideal to share the bathroom with the other guests, though I did enjoy their conversation at breakfast!
    The room was *gorgeous*! It was such a relief, after a very frustrating trip from Florence, and a very frustrating time finding my way from the bus station to the B&B, to find myself in this heavenly room with beautifully coordinated decor and even hand-embroidered pillowcases!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 26, 2017
    Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Beautiful room with unique details you won't find at any hotel. Rented the bike from the owner during my stay and the travel to and from the town center was about 5 minutes by bike.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2016

    Beautifully decorated ! First rate!

    Nothing !
    Highly recommend! Sabrina went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable... Making me coffee upon my arrival, allowing early check in, washing my clothes for small 3€ fee, offering a loaned umbrella when it looked like rain. Walking distance to the wall (5-7 minutes) with a bus stop close by that will take you to the train station in 5-10 minutes depending on traffic.
    Luca
    hu

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2016

    We had a great time in Lucca and I can really recommend it to anyone!

    The B&B was great! Really 5 minutes from the centre of the city and Sabrina was really nice. The place is clean and compfy and it is a great location for resting.
    Daria Serebriakova
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2016

    Great place to stay

    Sabrina is very nice and helpful host. Location of B&B is not far from city walls, just ten minutes walk. The place is very clean, common bathroom is big and also very clean. The room has fan. Breakfast has a lot of options (fruits, cereals, milk juice, butter, jam, bread, tomatoes, cheese, prochuto), you can have tea/coffee all day long. Reasonable price. Recommend to stay here!
    Vladislav
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 25, 2016

    Great place to stay.

    Everything was great.
    We enjoyed very much the service provided by the host. Sabrina is a wonderful host and she definitely knows how to satisfy above and beyond traveler's needs The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood 15 min walk to the city wall. If we ever come back to Lucca this place will be our top choice.
    Claude
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 17, 2016
    The shared bathroom was not sufficient for all the guests.
    A very pleasant and comfortable bed & breakfast. The host was helpful and friendly. I was even able to do my laundry there. Highly recommended.
    Gerald
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 4, 2017
    Not very sound proofed
    Garden
    Niki
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 31, 2017
    only one toilet for all rooms
    nice atmosphere and cosy Italian house
    David
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zdravko
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2017
    Despite our delay in arrival, we were welcomed with kindness and hospitality. Great location, just outside the old town walls. Good accomodadion for a reasonable prize.
    Natal4iiik
    lv

    Review Score

    10
    October 17, 2016
    We liked everything! Very nice and cozy house, good location - 10 minutes from city center, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is not so varied, at any time you can make tea or coffee. Free parking near house.
    Fieke
    it

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2016

    Wonderful stay thanks to the excellent host and room!

    Nothing :)
    The host, room, bathroom and breakfast where excellent!
    ROSANNA WARRINGTON
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2016
    Beautifully presented B&B. Rooms spacious, airy and well furnished. Very elegant. Host Sabrina was really helpful and ready with key information.
    Alenka :)
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2016

    Beautiful place to stay in Lucca

    B&B is furnished in italian style, room was very nice and clean, owner Sabrina was very friendly and helpful. It's situated close to the centre. Breakfast were tasty.
    Katie
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sravan
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2016

    Perfect stay in Lucca with homely welcome

    It was like home for us with a kitchen and balcony. Plus we were offered an upgrade (nice big room) at no extra costs. Just perfect! Thank you Sabrine :)
    Alejandro
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2016

    Nice spot in Lucca

    Nothing!!
    The location is fine since it's an easy walk from bus or train station, 10 minutes walk won't kill anybody. The house is clean, safe and quiet. I spent two days here and I felt like home.